Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal Preview

April 29, 2017 | By

Bet365 - £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers Registering an AccountEnglish Premiership action Sunday Afternoon comes from White Hart Lane and features Tottenham Hotspurs versus Arsenal.

View our Betting Preview, Tips, Predictions and Match Odds for the game which can be seen Live on Sky Sports 1 High Definition with a scheduled 16:30pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal Preview, Premiership, Sunday 30th April 2017.

Tottenham Hotspurs seem to have recovered from their FA Cup exit against Chelsea a week ago when they had to pay visit to fellow Londoners Crystal Palace, who themselves have been extremely tough to beat with them looking to survive the relegation drop. The game ended 1 – 0 to Spurs who are currently just four points adrift Chelsea since their loss to Manchester United recently.

I’ve got to say a win here for Tottenham Hotspurs on Sunday would be a massive achievement although I’m sure they are more concerned on the league title rather than getting one over their bitter rivals. Spurs still have some tough games coming up with a home fixture against Manchester United as well as an away game against current champions Leicester City, who themselves have been in some good form coming into the end of the season.

Arsenal might have already excepted that they will unlikely finish above their rivals for the first time in as long as I can remember, although I am sure they would be more than happy to stop Spurs winning the league at all costs. At least Arsenal have an FA Cup final to look forward to but that wont be an easy game with Chelsea looking to do the double this season.

Arsenal, like their rivals Spurs, also have Manchester United at home which after Spurs should be the last of their tough games. They then travel to Southampton and Stoke City as their last away game, and then see out the remainder of the season with home games against Sunderland and Everton. Once the league has been finalized its an epic FA Cup Final at Wembley stadium to look forward to.

Tottenham Hotspur Team News :

Danny Rose has been out for some time no and once again is unlikely to feature this weekend against Arsenal, at least it is good to see the fullback return to training having been out with a knee injury for the last three months. the usual with Harry Winks (ankle) and Erik Lamela (hip) who are out for the remainder of the season. Michel Vorm has returned from a knee injury and is available if needed.

Arsenal Team News :

Arsene Wenger maybe without defender Laurent Koscielny for the derby when he had to go off against Leicester City with a knee injury. Another defender who is out is Shkodran Mustafi (thigh) and isn’t due back for at least two weeks. Lucas Perez (thigh), David Ospina (back) and Santi Cazorla (Achilles) complete Arsenals injury list.

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal Head to Head Statistics:

In the last five games played it is all even with one win each. The other three games have all ended as draws and if I am honest I do favour this fixture to also end as such. In total the two clubs have met on 166 occasions with Arsenal winning 68 and losing 51. Leaving 47 games also ending as draws. My favourite to win this Sunday would of course be Spurs, I just feel they are in far better form than their rivals.

06/11/16 PRL Arsenal vs Tottenham Hotspur 1 : 1
05/03/16 PRL Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal 2 : 2
08/11/15 PRL Arsenal vs Tottenham Hotspur 1 : 1
23/09/15 LEC Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal 1 : 2
07/02/15 PRL Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal 2 : 1

Previous Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 166 games recorded between the pair we have seen a total of 491 goals scored which is going to give us a goals per game average of 2.9. Looking at the last five games played we cold pretty much see that statistic with there always seemingly to be plenty of goals scored on the day. I’d be happy to go with the below selection for Sundays game.

Average Goals Per Game Pick : Total Goals 2 – 3 @ 13/10 with BetVictor – Bet £10 & Receive £60 Free Bets & Bonus when Registering a New Account

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal Recent Form All Competitions (Left to Right)

Tottenham Hotspur: W L W W W

Arsenal: W W W L W

Both sides in the last five games played are at the same form with four wins and a loss. Tottenham Hotspurs loss was to Chelsea in the FA Cup semi final where as Arsenal lost in the league to Crystal Palace 3 – 0. Spurs are the main favourites to win this game on Sunday and would of course have my money when placing a bet. They are the better team in form overall and currently sit in second position in the league table.

Recent Form Pick: Back Spurs to WIN @ 5/6 with BetVictor – Bet £10 & Receive £60 Free Bets & Bonus when Registering a New Account

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal Match Betting Odds Market

Tottenham Hotspur are the clear favourites to win this game come Sunday and it does come as no surprise when looking at how well they are currently doing. The bookmakers best odds on them to win can be found coming in here @ 5/6 with BetVictor – Bet £10 & Receive £60 Free Bets & Bonus when Registering a New Account

The Draw is always a solid option for this game especially with the last three meetings between the sides ending as such. That said however I am seeing a Spurs win. Best odds on the draw seen here @ 3/1 with BetVictor – Bet £10 & Receive £60 Free Bets & Bonus when Registering a New Account

Arsenal are being given the rough same odds as the draw with the bookmakers not fancying them to win. That said they could still shock Spurs and an away win will surely end their title chances. Best odds on the away win found here @ 10/3 with Bet365 – Get a £200 Matched Bet when Registering a New Account

Bet365 - £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers Registering an AccountRegister an Account with Bet365 & Receive £200 Matched Bonus Bets !

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal Match Predictions, Banker Tips & First Goal Scorer Bets

Premier League action this Sunday afternoon comes live from White Hart Lane with Tottenham Hotspurs set to welcome bitter rivals Arsenal to their ground. The home side are by far the clear favourites to win this game even though the game always seems to be played like it is an FA Cup final. Tottenham Hotspurs do have a few injuries right now but not as badly as their opponents Arsenal who do seem to be struggling.

If Arsenal do lose to Tottenham Hotspurs on Sunday then it could spell disaster for their chances to finish in the top four this season with them currently sitting in sixth place and four points behind Manchester United. That said Arsenal do still have to face Manchester United and a win at home to them could allow them to close the gap, if not take over and head up the table.

Although the home side Spurs are the bookmakers favourites to win this Sunday we could still see a draw of some kind especially when looking at the last three games played. I however cannot see Arsenal winning this game so a home win or a draw would be my selection. Arsenal I am sure will do all they can to beat Spurs which will no doubt allow Chelsea to then run away and take the Premier League title, spelling more heart ache for their rivals.

My predictions for this game do back that of Spurs to win the game although I do see a few games in the game. For this my banker is going to be both teams to score and for the home side Spurs to win the game, continuing their pressure on current league leaders Chelsea. My next prediction will be for a total of two to three goals scored on the day, with that selection always seeming to be a perfect selection when these two rivals meet.

English Premiership 2016/2017 Season Free Football Tips & Predictions

2016/17 English Premiership Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

Help your self to some additional Free Bets from our list of Top Recommended Bookmakers below, which you can use on all your Football Bets for the upcoming weekends action.

£200 Free Bets For New Customers Registering an Account.
£200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers : Register an Account with Bet365 and you can Receive up to £200 Matched Bonus Bets to get you started. : Register Your Account
Betvictor Offers
Bet £10 & Receive £60 Free Bets for New Customers : Register an Account with Betvictor, Bet £10 and Receive £60 Free Bets to get you started. Register Here.
£10 Free Bets No Deposit For New Customers Registering an Account.
English Premiership £10 Free Bets No Deposit Required, Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week : Register an Account with SkyBet Deposit and Receive £10 Free Bets No Deposit Required ! Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week with Sky Bet’s new Free Bets Club. Sign Up Here.
coral_promo
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets on English Premiership Matches : Register an Account with Coral, Deposit just £5 and receive £20 Free Bets to use on English Premiership matches taking place this season. Register Here
£50 Free Bets For New Customers Registering an Account.
Bet £10 Get £60 Free Bets & Spins when Registering a New Account: Register a New Account with Betfred and Bet £10 to Get £60 Free Bets & Spins to welcome you as a New Customer : Register Here

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: England, Football, Premiership, Season 2016-17

Comments are closed.