Sevilla v Real Betis Preview

November 23, 2013 | By

skybet_promo_newPrimera La Liga action Sunday Evening comes from the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan and features Sevilla verses Real Betis.

View our Betting Preview, Tips, Predictions and Match Odds for the game that can be seen exclusively Live on Sky Sports 1 High Definition, with a scheduled 20:00pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

Sevilla v Real Betis Preview, Primera La Liga, Sunday 24th November 2013

With Sevilla struggling to make their mark in the La Liga this season we have started to see a few of their players linked with moves away in the upcoming transfer windows and the summer. The latest being Ivan Rakitic who is being linked with a move to English side Liverpool over the summer but a move failed to materialize. The Croatian is not looking to be rushed into signing a new contract and is also reluctant in answering any of the speculation regarding his future.

Real Betis are in a very bad place right now with being bottom of the La Liga with just 9 points from 13 matches and currently 3 points behind Rayo Vallecano and Almeria who are also suffering the same issues with being stuck in the relegation zone. It was good to see Betis win at the beginning of the month against Victoria with a late injury time winner, but they then had to host current leaders and champions Barcelona and were on the receiving end of a 4 – 1 hammering which will no doubt rock their confidence for Sundays match.

Sevilla v Real Betis Team News

Sevilla Team News:

Sevilla new boy Sebastian Cristoforo is excited in the prospect of playing in his first derby against Real Betis on Sunday. The Uruguayan signed for Sevilla on a five year contract over the summer from Penarol. the 20 year old had heard a lot about recent derbies between these two clubs as he comes to understand what it means to win in such an important and classic match. In other news Sevilla are still without Gameiro who is recovering from a hamstring injury and also Trochowski who has a calf injury.

Real Betis Team News:

Real Betis have suffered quite a bit this season with constant injuries, the latest being Juanfran who is suffering a calf strain in which he picked up against Victoria and also Poland defender Damien Perquis who is also doubtful as he recovers from a broken jaw in which he picked up in the away loss to Malaga at the beginning of the month.

Sevilla v Real Betis Head to Head Statistics

In the last 5 head to head statistics it is in fact Real Betis who have the advantage here, yet if we look deeper we can see that in the last 32 games played between these two sides we can see that Sevilla have won 11 to Real Betis’ 7 wins with the remaining 14 games ending in a draw.

12/04/13 PRD Real Betis – Sevilla 3 : 3
18/11/12 PRD Sevilla – Real Betis
5 : 1
02/05/12 PRD Sevilla – Real Betis 1 : 2
21/01/12 PRD Real Betis – Sevilla 1 : 1
07/02/09 PRD Sevilla – Real Betis 1 : 2

Previous Average Goals Per Game Statistics

A nice amount of goals have been scored in the last 5 head to head statistics, with 20 goals in 5 games it gives us an average of 4 goals per game which should indicate that we should see some goals hit the netting come Sunday.

Sevilla v Real Betis Recent Form (Left to Right)

Sevilla: W D L L W

Real Betis: L W L D L

Both teams are not exactly rocking it right now with the most notable disappointment being Sevilla who you would expect to be higher in the La Liga, yet they sit just below mid table on 16 points from 13 games. Yet as it is down to form Sevilla are by far the better team here so would have the advantage.

Sevilla v Real Betis Match Betting Odds Market.

Sevilla face bottom of the league in this bitter rivalry against derby opponents Real Betis, the best bookmaker odds are currently @ 3/4 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets For New Customers Registering an Account.

The Draw is the most common result between these two sides over history and is recognized by bookmakers who have the best odds set @ 3/1 with BetVictor (£25 Free Bets for New Customers)

Real Betis are still within a shot of this match as they look set to build their comeback, the best odds can be found here @ 4/1 with Bet365 – £200 Free Bets For New Customers Registering an Account.

Sevilla v Real Betis Match Predictions, Tips & First Goal Scorer Bets.

With Real Betis win the other week it feels a little unfair as they were soon knocked back a peg when they had to then face Barcelona at home, which ended in a 4 – 1 loss to the current La Liga Champions. They are also fighting for survival to stay in the big league and sit 3 points off a few clubs who are also fighting for the same reasons.

Sevilla however are a side we know to be lethal on their day as we see them destroy Manchester United in pre-season in Rio Ferdinand’s testimonial. But where is the flair and skill they had shown in that game now? We surely haven’t seen them produce such feats so far this season as they battle in mid table. Yes we can see they are the favourites for this derby clash, and rightly so being the better team which also brings about the questions on can they reproduce a winning result like seen a year ago when Sevilla smashed Real Betis by 5 goals to 1. A result which will want to be forgotten by Real Betis who themselves will be looking for revenge.

But is this the right time for that revenge with the way they are playing? I certainly do not believe so as they sit routed to the bottom of the table. Which would bring you down to a few predictions I have for this game. The first I am going for is a 3 – 1 victory by Sevilla over the 90 minutes on Sunday. The other prediction I am going for is a new one for me, it being the Highest Scoring Half which could well be worth a shot here for Sundays game.

2013 Spanish Primera La Liga Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

Help your self to some additional Free Bets from our list of Top Recommended Bookmakers below, which you can use on all your Football Bets for the upcoming weekends action.

£10 Free Bets No Deposit For New Customers Registering an Account.
Spanish Primera La Liga £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week : Register an Account with SkyBet and Receive £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week with Sky Bet’s new Free Bets Club. Bet Now
coral_promo
£50 Free Bets on Spanish Primera La Liga Matches : Register an Account with Coral and receive £50 Free Bets to use on Spanish Primera La Liga matches taking place this season. Register Here
£200 Free Bets For New Customers Registering an Account.
Bore Draw Money Back Special : Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast Bet on any 2013 Spanish Primera La Liga Match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund your stake. : Bet Now
£50 Free Bets For New Customers Registering an Account.
£25 Free Bets on Spanish Primera La Liga Matches: Register a New Account with Betfred and Receive £25 Free Bets to use on Spanish Primera La Liga Matches this season : Register Here

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Football, Primera La Liga, Season 2013-14, Spain

Comments are closed.